Phonak Marvel Bluetooth range

Hello. Im new to hearing aid’s and got a set of Marvel MR
I like them but im not that impressed with bluetooth streaming.
It works great when im in my house but if i go outside i looses signal from my phone real easy. I got my phone in the pocket and if i turn my head so my body come between the phone and aid the sound is gone. Just fore a sec or two until i turned back. I think inside, walls and celing etc reflects the bluetooth signal but in open areas it needs to be nothing between the hearing aid and the phone.
I tried diffrent phones with exactly same result. Anyone else experiensing the same issue?

The sound is not that good either. Very thin/no bass if i turn up the volume some. At low sound levels its realy good sound. I have open dooms and bumping the bass on the phones equlizer helps a little but cant find any good setting.
Thanks

I have the same issue with the BLE on my KS8. If I carry my iPhone in my shirt pocket it is much better. If I carry it in my pants pocket and put my hand over it, that kills the signal.

With respect to the weak bass when streaming, that is likely caused by your open fittings. When there is natural sound the receiver sound is supplemented by sound coming in through the vents. You lose this assistance when streaming, and actually lose lower frequency sound out the vents. The programing software for your aids should provide a streaming program equalizer to counter this effect. With open fittings it is often necessary to both boost the bass but to also cut the midrange. See this screen from Connexx. It also provides the option to boost volume if background noise increases (Adaptive Streaming), as well as to cut the background sound from the microphones by an adjustable amount.

Ask your fitter.

From my experience Bluetooth only seems good for about 15 feet line of sight, not through walls, and especially not through water, glass, or metal.