Phonak Marvel 70 Windows 10 Bluetooth

Hello everybody I am new to the forms and I am hoping someone may be able to help me with a problem I am having. I am trying to use my phone act marvel 70 hearing aid for streaming gaming audio to my hearing aid from my Windows 10 PC and also use it as a microphone.

I can get it connected to my computer and it sees it as an audio device and microphone. But when audio is streaming whether it is a game or Netflix it is all distorted and you can’t really make anything out.

is there anything I can do to improve this to make sure that the audio come through clear and crisp?

Thank you for any help and your time in advance.

That’s not my issue but it kind of sounds like you may not be close enough to the bluetooth transmitter in the computer.

My issue is that I can’t use the Marvel’s as a headset in Windows 10. It’s ID’ed as voice / music, I can see it as a headset in MS Teams but if I use it like that you can’t hear anything.

Having similar issues with KS9. Has anybody successfully used Marvels with Windows 10 Desktop? If so, did you do anything special?

Pair the Marvel with the Win 10 PC. Disconnect (not un-pair) the Marvel from your phone or what ever else might be active. The Hearing Aid should automatically connect to the PC when it is available and nothing else is competing. If it does not, go to the blue tooth settings on the PC and ask that it connect by asking for a list of available devices and then left clicking the hearing aid. The PC should see the device since it is now paired.

So have you done that successfully? If so, what computer and bluetooth device do you have? I’ve tried multiple times with my KS9 and have been unsuccessful with my Dell Desktop. Works like a charm on my Chromebook. On the Dell it pairs fine, but is listed as an “other” device and does not show up on Audio devices.

These screen captures may help. HD 100-9200201 is my right hearing aid.