Phonak Lumity L90 vs Oticon Real 1 for a dental student

Hey, i have moderate - moderately severe hearing loss and i haven’t committed to a HA before, i got the Phonak Virto B Titanium around 2 years ago and wore them for a while and they were very uncomfortable to wear in terms of how they felt inside my ear. Now i’m about to get new HA and decided to go the RIC route as it seemed much more comfortable.

I went to some audiologists and did tests and tried both oticon and phonak hearing aids (not the same models) and was suggested either the Real or Lumity.

Now the thing is that i’m a dental student and just started clinical work, which involves being in a very loud and noisy environment (dental motors whirring all the time around) since our university clinic has 16 chairs in one big hall, in addition to that there’s the patients as well and other teachers and classmates all talking around me and with me. The studying language is not even my main language so i’m facing all kinds of troubles comprehending anything anyone is saying and i find myself having to make them repeat 2-3 times at least before i understand, especially since all of us wear masks.

The reason i’m providing this background is because i’m very confused on the choice that i need to make, both HAs are the same price, i won’t have any chance to try either of them even for one day outside the audi office unfortunately. The confusion comes in terms of how each of them handles sound, the oticon with the less filtering and more open soundstage, and the phonak with all the noise cancelling technology and whatnot. I’m not sure which accomodates my situation better and as a student they’re very pricey and i wanna make the right choice. I went through all the forms discussing both HAs and it only got me more confused.

Any insight on which i will benefit more of and will be more convenient for my situation to help me understand people better is much appreciated.

Thanks in advance, below is my audiogram.