? Phonak Icom

Hi, Perhaps this is a stupid question to some people but I am new to using the Icom and also I have never been able to listen to music on a MP3 Player because of my loss. Does anyone connect a MP3 Player to their Icoms by using bluetooth technology and if so what brand or make do you use? Looking forward to some feedback so I can go hunting :slight_smile:

Most MP3 players do not have Bluetooth even though wireless headphones are quite popular. I use a Samsung YP-T10 which is a fairly old model now but it streams to the iCom in Bluetooth very well. If you want to listen to FM radio also, you will find that most MP3 players use the headphone wire as an antenna.

Gilbert

iPod Touch has bluetooth support. Bit pricey, but a great device

Indeed, almost all smartphones can play audio via bluetooth (iPhone, Android, etc.)

I use mine with my iPhone 4 (and previously with the iPhone 3G). Works great and hearing music once again in Stereo is fantastic!

iPhone 3Gs works great…even better if you use the mini-jack cable rather than bluetooth.

Hi, I use my Nokia 5530 phone as mp3 player, works great with iCom both via bluetooth and with the cable. Cable is better for battery life of phone and iCom…

I use the iPhone 3G with my iCom and it works ok. I can’t wait to upgrade to a newer phone and different carrier. I get echo at times when on calls.

The only thing I find annoying with the iCom is the chimes it makes when it starts streaming and when it finishes. Anyone know if there is a way to program that out or to make the chime shorter?

I use iCom with my iPhone 3Gs and it works very well too.