Phonak Audeo V70, V90 vs B50?

Hi everyone!

I’m a complete noob on HA, so I have read up on lots of threads here, the last couple of days. I’m 51yo living in northern Europe, but I found this forum to be the best, which is why I’m here now … :slight_smile:

My problem is that getting the first HA is, like many of you have also stated, very hard - the brands, the features and the yearly models… Anyway, I was visiting the nearest audi, and got a word recognition of about 60% with tinnitus and moderately bad high frequency perception. I have mostly problems following discussions in a crowd, and my TV is probably on a higher volume than well-hearing would have.

So the options that the audi layed out was;
V70
V90
B50
B70

Now, I know the V line is the older line, but how do they compare to the newer audeo B line?
The health care where I live, gives the V70 for free, the V90 for about 350usd and the B50 for about 420 (very rough currency conversion!). The B70 is twice the B50. (the B variant without BT and rechargeable batteries)
The catch is that whatever I get, I’ll be stuck with them for about 4 years, before I can get a new set. There is of course higher levels but I figure V90/B50 sounds about right for a noob like myself.

I understand that the price levels are different from North America, but I give them so you can relate to my choices.

Since I’m getting my first HA, I’d like to spend as little as possible (obviously), but in the same time, I don’t want to be targeting too low either, given the 4year period.

Has anyone done a comparison between, say the V90 and the B50?

Any suggestions very welcome!

If you can get a B90 for less than $900, do it. That’s less than our cost!

I’m not sure why’d you pay for the downgrade to B50. Assuming it was a typo. Either way, I’d suggest just getting top of the line if the cost is that low.