Oticon Real --> Oticon Intent

Currently I’m testing OTICON Real 1 (this is what I could get in my country) and I find it ok and I believe I can even make it better…
If I’ll decide to buy it, can I order the Intent without testing?
Will it fitt me like the Real does?

Cheers

it would… You can transfer the settings using Genie. Yes they live to the hype

1 Like

I actually wanted to know if Intent will fitt me as I like Real.
I know you can transfer the settings.
I am more worry that I won’t like the sound :innocent:

The Oticon sound is the Oticon sound. I have been wearing Oticon aids for 14 years and the sound hasn’t changed, while i don’t have the new INTEND I don’t expect they have changed their trademark sound.

3 Likes

The only time I can recall something people didn’t like about a new feature introduced in a Oticon new model is the introduction of the new MyMusic program to replace the old legacy Music program. Some people like it but other people don’t like it.

4 Likes

if oticon could automatically change from general program to mymusic, would be great. like SIGNIA does

1 Like

It’s just a push of a button and it’s not like you constantly listen to music through the air all the times anyway. I would not want this autosense and auto switch feature myself because no hearing aid is smart enough to know what I really want.

Technically listening to music in the general program with Oticon aids is already very agreeable in the first place without having to resort to a music program. I would only consciously switch to MyMusic if I’m listening to totally immersed and prolonged music through the air and I want the purest sound without much processing the whole time.

For streaming there is already less processing that is needed like feedback control or noise reduction because you’re streaming the content from a device and not from the environmental mics anyway. So a music program is actually not necessary for streaming.

2 Likes