Oticon real 1 static….is it my ear or the hearing aid?

Hello all,
First post so hope I am doing it right but I am desperate for suggestions! I am new to this journey and have had hearing aids for about a month.
First I have very steep slope loss. Better than average (-11 to 19 db below 1khz), then 45 at 1.5 and then 75-90 above 2khz. Both ears have a similar slope with right ear worse than left.

I started with the oticon real 2. My molds took forever to come in so I started with open domes in 6mm and love them. My voice while talking and singing sound very natural to me. I know on paper I should be in molds but I have the tiniest ear canals imaginable and the skeleton molds they had to make were intimidating. I don’t have significant feedback issues, esp now that I know how to get the domes snug.

The right ha from the start has had this odd static sound, intermittently. It’s a combo of static and bursts of static or a reverb on certain sounds. Sounds like a vibrating boom box speaker. I could maybe get this happening only on high freq sounds of sh or ch but it happens at all frequencies. Also it is way worse while streaming or teams. I could be live listening to a song in my car and it is perfect than immediately stream the same song and hear static on right.

To test, I put the right dome in left ear and hear the sounds there too. I put my left dome in right ear and hear it 99 percent less.

Other odd things on right- when someone shouts or laughs suddenly I hear a burst of static. I don’t have feedback neutralizer run now but did have it previously and it happened then too, so that’s not it. Also, I hiccup or burp I hear this odd flare on right side only.

I upgraded to real 1 and like the sound better but my aud changed out the aids not the wire or receivers as these are loaners until mine come in.