Oticon Opn S 1 and Phonak Marvel M90 are losing connectivity with iPhone when I’m at home

I’m not a hardcore techie, but I can fumble my way around to a degree, but I’m at a loss with these hearing aids. I purchased, but am in my trial period for the Oticons, but not happy with them, because they lose connectivity with the iphone on a regular basis at home and at my office. Additionally, streaming is very poor - bad sound quality or sound only in one ear, or cutting out, etc. Right ear cuts out for no reason from time to time for a few seconds. So I have a trial set of the Phonak Marvel M 90’s which seemed to work great until I got home. Now, they won’t pick up on phone calls and the iphone can’t even connect with them at this point. They worked for a few minutes after repairing, but then crashed. They are still happily paired with my ipad and were all day long, even when both devices worked perfectly together. I’m driving myself crazy trying to figure out why nothing is working while at home, I have a wireless camera security system, maybe that’s the culprit? Any advice?

I have the OPN1 ITE hearing aids and I am not having connectivity issues with my iPhone 7 Plus. Now I will have issues if my iPhone and my iPad both have the bluetooth enabled at the same time, as my hearings are paired to both. And they can only be connect to one or the other and the iPhone and iPad will fight over which is connected. So most of the time my iPad has the bluetooth disabled.

2 Likes