Oticon Delta

Hi. I know there has been some mention of these aids in other postings, but I haven’t read any that give an extensive review of them. I am new to hearing aids. I am 30 years old with moderate loss in both ears (difficulty with high tones). My audiologist said that 95% of the people she fit with the Deltas are extrememly pleased. I like the look of them and the fact that they are discreet. Does anyone have any experience with these? Thanks

I have experience fitting tons of delta,
they are great instruments… I personally like the 4000 as they have a balance between cost and performance…

If your hearing loss is in the fitting range you should do quite fine…

Thanks for the information. Do you think there is any benefit to the Delta 8000?

yes it has more features like datalogging, split directionality etc etc
i would demo the 4000 and the 8000 and send me your comments…
if the price difference is worth… the benefits

I am going to my audiologist in the next couple of weeks. I will try them out and let you know what I think. Thanks again for the information. I really appreciate it.

I started off demo’ing the Oticon Delta 6000’s which are a step up from the 4000’s. I then demo’ed the 8000’s which I found to be better for me than the 6000’s. I ended up buying the 8000’s because with them I am able to understand speech better in noisy situations. Also to me all sounds are much more natural sounding with the 8000’s. The sounds are very similar to wearing no hearing aids at all except that I hear much better…that’s what I mean by more natural sounding.

Before these aids I wore Oticon CIC’s for about seven years. I would highly recommend the Delta’s over the CIC’s.

I paid $6100 for a pair of 8000’s. That includes all fitting, adjustments and batteries for the life of the aids. Expensive but I now hear much better and would hate to have to go back to what I had before.