Oticon ConnectClip Bluetooth connection

Hello!
I have Oticon Real 1 and it works well with my Iphone but I wonder if it will work if I buy a ConnectClip to use with the computer when I work and sit a lot in Team meetings?

Don’t want it to be like it is between my Iphone and my Ipad that I need to turn off BT on one device for it to connect to the other. This makes me more or less crazy.
Oticon should have fixed this by the year 2024.

What you are talked about isn’t Oticon’s problem it is just the nature of Bluetooth. I have been an Oticon user for about 14 years and have used the connect clip since it was first introduced. I am also a retired IT professional, the issyou may run into with connect clip use is if you are using it and a notification comes in on the iphone or ipad thatnit will cut into your connect clip use and cause you to miss a part of you conversation. I am a convert from Oticon and iphone to Oticon and Android. I have the Samsung S23 phone that works wonderfully with my Real1 and also the More1 aids. I also have a Samsung Tablet and an iPad, no actual computer anymore. I use the connect or my Bose over the ear with my android tablet and my aids connect directly to the phone and ipad. I also have the Amazon Fire tablet strictly for Kindle books, it does a wonderful job of text to speech. I use either the connect clip or Bose headphones with the Fire tablet. Your best bet is to disable notification toɓ your hearing aids from your iPhone or iPad before using the connect and your computer.

I agree, Oticon should have corrected this by now. Phonak pairs to 8 devices and connects to 2 at one time, plus the TV transmitter. I have three bluetooth devices, cell, tablet, and laptop. So if i want to connect to one when the other two are connected, i do connect on the device and it drops one of the others and connects to the one requested. TV transmitter seems to have a lower priority than bluetooth devices.