Oticon ConnectClip - any long term feedback?

Most of the ConnectClip posts offering performance feedback I see here are mostly just after it came out. I’m after specific advice on how it works interfacing for phone calls from anyone who has been using one for a while.

There seems to be a lot of complaints about connectivity issues and spurious noises coming through to callers from the mic, such as shirt rustling noises, and the bad clip quality. I’d be wearing one in an office environment, attached to my business shirt at the pocket, or clipped between the buttons, or on a lanyard, whichever way works best.

It’s not cheap if it doesn’t work well. Has anyone been using one for a while and is happy with it? Have you tried and given up? Have Oticon fixed any issues with either hardware or software updates since it came out?

Any info to help me decide if it’s worth trying would be appreciated.

Thanks.

I’ve been using the ConnectClip for several months now. I like the little bugger. I’ve asked callers if they sense that I am speaking through a Bluetooth-enabled device, and they say that my voice sounds fine.

I will admit that I have, on occasion, noticed some static when using the ConnectClip. However, this mainly seems to occur if my Android phone does not have good reception. If also happened after the recent Opn software update for the hearing aids. I deleted the hearing aids and ConnectClip from my phone and re-paired them all, and the static went away. I’m hoping that was just a fluke.

Positioning of the Clip is key. I wear mine on the lanyard and clip it close to my collar when I’m on a call. I hope this input helps you.

Thanks. Yes that’s great help. So are you saying it hangs loose in the lanyard when not in a call, and you grab it and clip it when on a call? Or is it lanyard and clipped all the time? My concern with being clipped all the time is if it would drag down and be annoying.

Here’s a link to the manual if you need it.
ConnectClip Manual