Opticon ConnectClip only streaming to one ear (previously worked fine)

Hi everyone, I’ve been using an Oticon ConnectClip for the last 6 months to stream audio from my PC to my Oticon More 2 hearing aids. It’s worked fine up until yesterday when the audio started coming through in one ear only. I’ve tried repairing all of the devices, and can get it to connect to either of the hearing aids but not both. I’m pretty sure the issue is with the ConnectClip and not the PC or hearing aids, because if I use the ConnectClip as the remote mic I have the same issue.

Appreciate any advice on how to resolve this if anyone else has encountered the same problem!

1 Like

What I am going to give you is a process to reset the connect clip, it will remove all Bluetooth connections including the aids, you will have pair the connect clip to every device you use it with.

With the connect clip powered off. Hold all of the buttons on the side of the connect clip. Watch the LEDs they will light then go out. At this time the connect clip will be fully reset. Insure the connect clip and the aids are highly charged and paired the aids to the connect clip. Then to one of the other devices to see if you have streaming to both aids. If not contact your audiologist.

1 Like

Thank you for the advice. I’ve followed those steps and the ConnectClip is only pairing with one of the hearing aids unfortunately :frowning:

So sounds like I need to contact my audiologist!

1 Like

Yes it sounds like both your aids and the connect clip needs checked out. But I believe more than likely it is your connect clip…I believe the Gene2 software can rest the aids and then your audiologist may try.to pair the aids again.

What’s worked for me is after resetting the ConnectClip, put the aid that has been pairing successfully in the charger without pairing it. Then only pair the aid that wasn’t working. Then after I will pair the other aid.

2 Likes

Thanks I had not thought of that possibility