Office phone and Bluetooth compatibility with Resound LInx 3D

I purchased the Resound LInx 3D hearing aids recently and love the Bluetooth phone call capability with my iPhone 7. I work in customer service and understanding callers has become extremely difficult in recent years so our Tech manager purchased an Avaya IP deskphone for me. I didn’t know he was doing this, but if it works that would be great. I am doubtful, because I do not see any mention of pairing with hearing aids in this brochure, only pairing with bluetooth headsets.

My question to fellow members is: Has anyone found an office desk phone that works in their office environment and uses the Bluetooth technology with their hearing aids? I have read a few older posts on this topic, but no solution. Thanks in advance.

I seem to think the solution is needing an intermediate device. Connect the phone to the intermediate device which then transmits to the HA’s. There aren’t any Made for iPhone (mfi) phones. The Phonak B-Direct might work but I seem to think it only knows how to talk to a smartphone. But your Resounds…no…intermediate device.

Yes. I use a Plantronics MDA200 with a BT300 Bluetooth dongle. That is on the Phone side. On your side you need the Resound Phone Clip+, if you don’t already have it.

I just re-read what I wrote and it sounds much more complicated than it is. The concept is that you plug a device into your phone’s headset plug. The device has Bluetooth and communicates with your Bluetooth device, the Phone Clip+.

I use this setup several hours a day. I had Resound, now I have Costco/Rexton.

Other advantages of having the Phone Clip+ Bluetooth device is communication with laptops and tablets. I have soft phone software on laptops (office phone when out of the office) and also watch/listen to videos and music.