Newbie - MyPhonak App changes not holding

I’ve searched for an answer in hopes I could find without asking, but…

I’m a newbie with HA’s and only had them for a week. I have the Marvel M90-R RIC on both sides and the improvement has been good with not a lot of adjustment issues. Still tickle, but I’m getting used to it.

When I go to the MyPhonak app and make an adjustment, I can hear the change and fine tune things to be comfortable, but when the phone goes to sleep or I close the app, the sound reverts to the initial settings. Is there a way to keep those settings active until I physically change them again or change programs?

New and Confused…

Thanks,
Greg

Yes, this can be a bit annoying. There are three kinds of programs in the Marvels. One set is programmed in by the audiologist in the software, and you can select them via long presses on your HAs. These would be things like “speech in noise”, “music”, “t-coil”. I’m pretty sure you can fiddle with these in the myPhonak app, and the changes will stay put, but I could be wrong. I’ve not investigated very carefully.

Then, there’s another set you can reach only by selecting them in the myPhonak app. You can fiddle with these, but they won’t stay put if your phone goes to sleep. At least that’s the case with mine.

Then, there is a third set of programs which are only for special occasions, such as being connected to a Roger device, or streaming audio from one’s cell phone. Those programs only show up on the myPhonak app when you’re actually using them, i.e. connected to a Roger or streaming from your mobile device. You can fiddle those programs, and they will stay put so long as you’re still connected to the Roger or cell phone, or whatever.

It’s confusing.

Thanks for the explanations…so much to still learn, but I’m only a week into this.

I sure wish the MyPhonak app would keep the adjustments once the phone goes to sleep, that seems to make it kind of worthless for lack of a better term.

Thanks,
Greg