My DIY Success w/ Phonak Audeo Paradise P90s

Bit of a newbie here, so if I can do this, yes, ANYONE can… I’m techy, but new to HAs. Have known for some time I had some hearing loss… surfing Facebook Marketplace one day found an ad for Phonak Audeo Paradise P90 HAs which I decided to grab for $400… turned out they were NOT the Phonak P90s but Unitron D-Moxi 9-Rs… very similar, & as the previous owner was mild/moderate (like me) started wearing em & delving into self programming. Just a week L8r, another Facebook ad… the P90s… $500 so I grabbed them too… had to put new receivers on them (from eBay).
Bought a NoahLINK Wireless, grabbed both Phonak Target & Unitron TrueFit & started learning. Did my online DIY audiogram, fed it to Target… AMAZING!
So, short story… I ended up w/ 2 sets of high-end HAs, programming device, oh and the TV Connector from eBay for $100… all tolled less than $1200 and OMG I CAN HEAR EVERYTHING!!!
I can’t thank this forum enough for all the stuff I’ve learned, pvc is a genius and the pdf’s and such were just a God-send!!! I’ve much more to learn, I know… and will with the help of the members of this forum.

10 Likes

@cottemar I’m really glad I found your post.
Dave

1 Like

I’m a new user of Phonak Paradise HA’s. I’m really interested, because I can’t hear everything.

Consistent problem is the little tiny wax guards. I put them in and plug the speakers.

I’m trying to find what I need to know using the search function.

This is my third set of Phonaks.

Dave

BTE aids might be the best for you.

Thanks.

My hearing aids are behind the ear. Phonak’s Paradise rechargeable hearing aid with bluetooth.

I saw my audiologist today. He was most helpful. He took the time to replace the speakers, wire and all. He handed me a fist full of the little wax guard containers. And spent the time to show me what I need to do to change the wax guard. I did it about 5 times. So that’s ok now.