How to turn off ringtone in my Phonak Marvel M90-R hearing aids?

I love my M90Rs. My only issue is bluetooth - when I unpair or even turn off bluetooth, I have a dickens of a time re-pairing (it often multiple reboots of both devices, etc.). This isn’t a day-to-day problem - I can turn off my phone, charge my hearing aids, and when I turn either back on, all is well.

My problem: I need to figure out a way to quickly disconnect the telephone ringer at times (I’m a lawyer, and often in court). All my other notifications are off, but I need telephone notification when I’m not in court. Turning down phone system volume doesn’t work, and for obvious reasons, I don’t want to turn down the volume of the HAs. I wrote to Phonak, and received the following response: “Thank you for contacting Phonak with your inquiry. Even when the phone is muted, it is still communicating with any Bluetooth connected device via Hands Free Bluetooth Protocol. The only way to prevent the phone from sending the signal is to turn off the phone Bluetooth.”

There’s nothing worse than being in court, in the middle of questioning a witness (or worse, trying to hear the judge), and your phone starts ringing in your ear. Any suggestions from this knowledgeable group? If re-pairing were easy, unpairing would be the solution.

Can you just put the phone in airplane mode and then take it out after court?

Turning off Bluetooth on your phone is simple.
Turning it back on is also simple.
As is turning your phone off and then back on.

1 Like

I wish that were true. It’s true with every one of my other bluetooth devices, but not with my Phonaks.

Good idea, but I have to maintain connectivity to documents, calendars, etc.

Phone Do Not Disturb mode? Should silence all notifications while active unless you let certain people come through…

Are you pairing with an Android phone? With my Android phone I can just disable bluetooth for the phone.