Help with Silk NX programming

Hello all! I recently and finally decided I needed to get some aids and settled on the new Silk NX model. I’ll try to make this as brief as I can. I’ve done as much research as I think I can and it just seems there is a lot of vague information on programming requirements. What I have determined is to use the Connexx 8 software and Noahlink Wireless box. I went through the Audiologist Online (?) training video about the software, did a lot of fiddling around in it in simulation mode.

So I have the software with the latest updates 8.5.10.82, just received the Noahlink Wireless box today and updated the firmware on it to 2.18, tried it on three different computers, Win7 and two Win10, and cannot get it to connect to the aids (with fresh batteries too). I’m an IT Admin so I know my way around computers and software. The driver loads correctly and shows in the Device manager fine on all computers. The one thing I notice is the user guide for the Noahlink says when you open the software it will connect to the Noahlink and indicated by the green lights blinking slowly. That does not happen. But the software does see the Noahlink because does try to connect to the aids.

So, am I missing something simple or does this setup not actually work with the Silk NX aids? Maybe this Noahlink box is bad?

Thanks for any help or ideas!

Connexx/Help/Programming Adapters and Cables…

So I bought the wrong box? Awesome. I know I’ve seen this before but I’ve also read in more than one place “Noahlink Wireless works with the entire NX series”. It’s hard to tell what information is current. I guess I’ll try to send this back and see if I can find the ConnexxAir somewhere.

Thanks!

Not in Hearing Tracker forum, right? I don’t see where this was mentioned.

I knew pvc would have the answer.
jstoutemyer: How about the minipro/hipro?

No not here.