Have the new Oticon More's with regular batteries (miniRITE T style) come out yet? And are people happy w/rechargeable batteries?

Hi. I’ve never posted here but I occasionally lurk to get good info that I can’t find anywhere else. I’ve been wearing Oticon OPN1’s for the past 3 years for my mild-mod hearing loss and I’ve been pretty happy with them. My insurance covers a new pair every 3 years (up to $5000) so I went back this week and am now trying out the Oticon More’s (the only ones my audiologist rec’d for me were these or the Whispers). I have the rechargeable batteries but when I searched online last night, I saw many reviews about people saying that the batteries don’t last long enough and that they wished they had regular batteries instead. I’m wondering how people here feel about the battery life and also if the More’s with regular batteries are available yet? I see them on Oticon’s website and I’m thinking of calling my audiologist’s office today to see if these are an option but I figured I’d check here first. Thanks for any input.
Jacqui

1 Like

I have been using rechargeable aids for a couple of years and love them.

4 Likes

I find the Oticon More rechargeable versions just fine. They last over 12 hours for me, which is more than enough time. (YMMV) Should I get in a situation where I need more time, such as traveling, the Smart Charger should be helpful. I had the Alta Pros prior to the More’s and the More’s are much better.

3 Likes

I love the rechargeable Mores. I stream a lot and never run out of battery power. I will pop them in the charger for a few minutes, for a boost, if I think I am going to be streaming TV really, really late at night. I am amazed at how fast they charge.
I really like the freedom from disposable battery changing and keeping track of when and worry of dead battery.

3 Likes

@fbluming Oticon do have More miniRITE HA with T-coil and 312 batteries.