Golf and hearing aids

Hi All,
I am new to HA’s and was wondering if you wear your HA’s when playing golf? Thank you.
Betty:)

I use them 100% of the time except when I’m showering or sleeping.

I wear them all the time, including when I play golf which is at least once a week. My old HAs were CICs and they had wind issues when riding in a cart. New aids are RIC and I don’t have any wind noise although every once in a while my hat will hit the program button and advance my aid to the next program. That’s easy enough to fix.
cleo

I don’t wear mine when I play; too much input.

Thanks for the input on golf. I think I probably won’t wear them on the course — if it ever stops snowing and we can play golf again! Betty

Lucky me, I have the week off and plan to play Monday & Tuesday at the local course and Wednesday - Friday in Myrtle Beach, SC.

Just out of curiosity, why would you not wear them?

Thought that it might not be a good idea because of the heat - sweating.

jbobp - what do you mean by “too much input”? Thanks.

I often walk the front nine and I sweat a lot. That’s one reason I don’t wear them.

By too much input I mean I don’t want to hear noises around me, cars on the road, other carts, wind noise, other golfers, etc. I like quiet when I play and I still hear some of those things with out the aids, just not as loud.

Golf:

If retired and playing socially, set any Wind Manager to maximum.

If a business person, and sucking up to the boss when playing golf, disable the Wind Manager.

I play golf twice a week and always have my HA’s in. I live in a very warm climate year around but the sweating factor isn’t a problem. I have BTE type of HA’s. I like wearing them while playing because I can hear the sounds of nature around me as well as the swishing of the club through the grass and the sound of good contact with the ball. It’s all good!