FM Systems

I am new to FM and do not know how things work, our audiologist is not helpful (we are going to a new one in a couple of weeks), the school is not going to offer, I need to specifically tell the school My son needs XYZ…

Little guy just started Kindergarten, the classroom is set up with a sound system.

the teacher wears a mic and it is attached to a CSi Model VXM 168LTS transmitter.

there is a receiver in the room, a CSi Wireless Mic Receiver Diversity MWD-100L

There is an amplifier I forgot to write down what the model/brand is

The sound is fed into the schools PA system speakers

My son wears Phonak eXtra 211 AZ BTE’s bilaterally

I would like to know is it possible to get a receiver for son to wear that grabs the signal/sound from the teachers transmitter and directs it into his hearing aids.
… how is this going to work with his aids, is having her voice over the speakers in the room and direct to his HA’s be too much?
I have looked on Phonak’s website and see the type of boot, receiver and transmitter he would need if they were all Phonak brand, but because the transmitter the school uses is another brand I do not know how that would work. Can someone help me out figure out what type of equipment he would need?

I have looked for CSi brand… I’m getting goggle matches of CSi company focusing their efforts on GPS technology and I am also finding CSi SPECO as a company/brand, well SPECO and they have CSi in front of some of their items.

Any help??

Have you tried the Conversor Pro? a very simple but effective FM System which can be used by all ages. For more information please visit www.conversorproducts.com

when it word FM comes to mind, I think about Phonak. - I would check them out.

An alternative is the Oticon Amigo…

Once in a while we get someone on this forum that adds nothing to the forum but to run an add for their product. Conversor seems to be one of those people.

agree they should be ban