First two days with ReSound ENZO Q 798 from a musician

This is coming from an upgrade from the 1st model Enzo. I have a profound loss and use sealed ear molds. I am an active musician - performing (well as soon as the venues reopen) recording and engineering. I have my own studio and have been self programming since about 200o or so.
Also all of my programming is doen without any sound processors engaged - no noise reduction, wind noise reducers, speech enhancers, and none to minimum anti feed back. For music you can’t have anything active like that running. And I have the microphone set to narrow directional. For Geeks, 3 out of 4 channels are WRDC while the other is semi linear compression, but for now, I can’t decided which works better.

What the audio did was make a direct transfer of my stetting from my old Enzos to these so the only things that was changed was the aids themselves, at least as far as I know. The aids were first set up with Recommended testing - speech recognition and it failed miserably in the real world- too much compression, no lows a 2K bump that made the music and overall sound too crisp. However, once my old setting were loaded in, the aids made a remarkable improvement.