Fear and Anxiety prior to and during hearing tests

Hi - I am new to hearing loss, waking up with sudden healing loss 4 months ago in my right ear. My left ear had existing loss from years ago (noise related) and is worse than my right. I am a music producer and composer/mixer, and musician

For me, every hearing test carries an intense fear and anxiety with it, including the hearing tests that are part of the hearing aids fitting process. I am trialing some different models and makes as we speak, meaning this step is necessary. I lock into the thoughts, ā€œwill it be worse? am I going to lose all of my hearing? what if mild to moderate becomes moderate severe, or worse? Would that mean Iā€™m going deaf and sentenced to slowly fade from the world of communication? what if Speech recognition gets worse?ā€ I know some of this is in the realm of possibility, so Iā€™m not worrying needlessly. At the same time, have a test with my heart beating in my head, and second guessing every tone that I hear or think I hear doesnā€™t help that process. I know at home, if I play test tones in high end headphones, I sometimes donā€™t think I hear the tone, but realize when I press stop that I was hearing them, and instantly hear them when I press play again. That, to me, would be an accurate measure to enter in the audiogram, but an audiologist wouldnā€™t enter that, they would only enter a db amount that I heard right away.

Anyway - i wanted to see if anyone had any strategies or methods of working with this intense anxiety. I have new hearing aids arriving today, and some other trials about to start, and I almost want to just take them off and cancel any other trials and not bother with any of it.
Thanks