Costume Earmolds struggle

Hello everyone.
I’ve been reading and getting a lot of infos from this community, I will always be grateful for the amount of information that I learned here.

Starting with I have severe to profound loss I wear Naida P90, I have roger select (but I rarely use it because it gathers the background sound and not helping me hear well), I’ve been wearing hearing aids for 12 years and I’ve never been lost as I was/still for 11 months now.

2 years ago, I was different person at hearing and vocal, I used to talk to people with no fear of not been heard. but now is the opposite even at work I don’t talk to my co-workers like I used to do. I rather text them. I’ve never felt isolated in my life more than I do now. I’m helpless and I ask for any information that could help in my case.

my struggles:

1. getting a program thats helps me in speech, and conversations wether its 1/1 or at group setting.

2. I had alot of costume earmolds and none of it fit “perfectly” and mostly because of size problem and “fullness of hearingwhich means when I put my fingers on the corner of earmolds “at vent” sounds become so full and deep I can hear the AC sound and beat of music.

this case has affectd my voice alot and becoame nasal, I’ve been struggling and putting alot of effort to speak “clearly” people tend to ask me “huh” “what”. and that caused me alot of anxiety.

at last, I live where the options is very limited even my audiologist not helping me much, but unfortunately I only have this clinic.

My audiogram.

3 Likes

Maybe @kevels55 might be able to hear in your type of HL. Wait for his reply.

2 Likes