Costco or not?

I have been wearing Phonak HA’s for about 6 years. My audiologist said she really couldn’t do much more tweaking with the Phonaks I have. She recommended and last month the Starkey. I trialed for two weeks the Starkey S series. There was considerable improvement with road noise, no feedback and a number of other issues. I did have some issues at a banquet with noise coming from table behind me. I’m told Starkey is coming out in January with further improvements, so decided to wait. In the meantime I tried at Costco the new Kirkland Signature digital HA’s and was quite impressed. However I did have problem with feedback when I passed my hand by my ear. I was somewhat pressed for time so couldn’t stay to see if they could change that. Also about $4,000 dollar cost difference. Who has had experience with the new Kirkland series? Are you satisfied?

Thanks, a newbie on this forum.

I’ve used Costco for eyeglasses and liked them there very much, as do many others. (Costco tops out Consumer Reports ratings of chain eyeglass services.) Of course, eyeglasses are less service-intensive than hearing aids. I have an audiologist I like very much and is more convenient to me, so I’ve never tried Costco for hearing aids. But if she weren’t around, I would try Costco. The buzz here is favorable–you can Search for other threads about them while awaiting replies if you like. I’ve found the Kirkland products at Costco to be an excellent value, generally.

However, I would not stop considering a model of hearing aids just because of feedback when I got my hands near my ears. Many hearing aids do that. If digital feedback suppression was not enabled on them, it may be possible to set it in the software and possibly reduce that. Ask, if that would be a dealbreaker for you.