Costco Kirkland Signature 6.0 & Bluetooth

Hi all,
I am new to HA. I have an appointment with Costco in two weeks to try out a pair of their Kirkland 6.0 hearing aids.
I hear the there is an app called Signature Navigator that pairs directly to your hearing aids, so you don’t have to use any external items.
I’ve never worn hearing aids, so I am try to learn about them here.
Does anyone have any knowledge of these hearing aids and what do you think of them?
Also, I use the built in Bluetooth in my car for my cell phone. Can I use it together with the Bluetooth and the hearing aids, or must I turn something off.
Thanks for looking.

The bluetooth functionality on the Kirkland hearing aids is only available using an iPhone. The tech at the Costco I went to said that it should work with certain newer Android phones however they were unable to pair the HAs with my Nexus 6p which is the a very recent Android phone that always has the most recent version of Android.

If you want to use the hearing aids with a bluetooth device in your car you have to buy an intermediary device from Costco which is a few hundred dollars.

I was completely underwhelmed with my experience both with the tech person at Costco and the performance of the hearing aids. They amplified ambient noise like my refrigerator way too much and did nothing to help me hear in a crowded situation. And the tech programmed the left hearing aid for my right ear. I returned them within a week.

Your refrigerator complaint is typical for all new hearing aid users – regardless of brand. You are hearing sounds that were suppressed by poor hearing. This complaint shows up frequently here. You have to go a number of weeks, typically, for the mind to get uses to the new sound; it then filters them and they move to the distant background. Typing on keyboards, motors, fans and such are new to the brain and it features them and slowly learns to mute them.

— Updated —