Costco Kirkland 5 receivers/domes don't stay in tight

I’ve been using my Costco Kirkland 5s for about two months and notice that I can’t keep the receivers or domes or whatever as far up in the ear canal as they might need to be as evidenced by a gap between the ear and the tube. After I insert them fully, they slide out about 1/4 in (very approximate). I use the sports clips with them.

So for experienced users can I ask…

Is this totally normal?

Does this “readjustment” effect the usefulness of the HA?

Any steps that can be taken to prevent this?

Do the tubes come in different sizes, and can they be re-bent, lengthened, shortened or adjusted?

Thank you all for your help!

I believe they come in 4 different lengths.

There is a recent thread talking about domes that I think you’ll find of interest.

Thank you for the information. I will search for the thread.

Rad, this is the one I was thinking of. Been quite a few messages of late and it made it to the next page so thought I post it for you.

Thanks for providing it, KenP!

The receiver wires come in different lengths, and the domes come in different sizes. The one that fit me the best was the Tulip dome. They should fit comfortably and should not move much during the day. I eventually went with custom molds and I’m very happy with that, but the tulips were good too.

— Updated —

The receiver wires come in different lengths, and the domes come in different sizes. The one that fit me the best was the Tulip dome. They should fit comfortably and should not move much during the day. I eventually went with custom molds and I’m very happy with that, but the tulips were good too.

This is an old thread but it doesn’t appear to me that the OP’s problem was resolved, and I have the same problem.