Compare ReSound ENZO Q to Phonak Naída Marvel

I have the first model Enzo, an iPhone XR, and the Resound Airlink 1 programming interface, and TV streamer. The Enzos are OK but because I have a profound loss I am pushing them hard at the top end. I have learned their front end overloads (experience - I was at a music venue and the aids overloaded, even when I turned the gain down to 1). But the music was not loud enough to drown out conversation - but people had to lean in to talk to each other. The Enzos only have 8 EQ points and only two at the low end - 250 and 500, with quite a bit of overlap. Further, their compression release is slow. I am a musician, so I need aids that will work well in live music situations and also work well in conversation in venues both on and off the stage. And no, switching channels does not work.

My audi likes the Phonak, and it looks good on paper - definitely more EQ point in the mid range and top end versions. I see that the Naida is full bluetooth, so I assume it will work well with the iPhone. I like the positions of the EQ points, too, especially with more points in the sub 500 range. Definitely NOT the rechargeable version - the battery life is too short.

In general I do not use sound processing, except for the minimal anti feedback. Unfortunately, aids spec sheet tout the sound processing, and don’t talk much about real world fidelity- as in, yes I see the chip will do all sorts of good things but what is the fidelity and response from the actual receiver the aid uses?

I don’t know anything about the Enzo Q to compare it to the Naida, especially the EQ points, compression parameters, etc. Of course I can’t get that information out of Resound. I assume it uses the same Aventa 3 software as my current Enzos, just updated for a new model - same EQ points, etc. I have that software, BTW.

I read that the Airlink 2 will work with phonak aids, but would the Airlink 1 also work? Likewise the Resound TV streamer?