Code to program NHS Oticon Engage?

I know this is unlikely as the Oticon Engage has only just come out on the NHS but has anyone got the code to be able to program them?

I’ve been a self programmer of my Phonak hearing aids for 10 years but just venturing in to programming Oticon hearing aids.

Thank you.

I would not mind having the codes too if anyone has them. Kindly share with me. Thanks

Hi,
The NHS use Genie software.
Here is a link curtesy of GeekMan, you can download the software from here:

Link Removed on request … PM me for link.
Is this what you are looking for ?

I am due to have my NHS hearing aids replace so I am very interested in your experience of the Oticon Engage.
I have difficulty understanding speech in group and noise situations.
How well do the Oticon Engage deal with background noise ?

Are there any advantages to DIY programing compared to NHS audiologist setup ?
Do you have the ability to do Real Ear Measurement ?

Thanks

2 Likes

Hi Rob, did you get the engage aids…? If so how you doing with them…?

I have had my hearing test and Audiologist prescribed the Oticon Engage.
The Audioligist was very enthusiastic about the Engage, especially for speech clarity. The Engage is based on the Oticon Opn S technology with bluetooth built in.
A pair of Engage have been ordered for me however it will be up to 12 weeks before I can have them fitted. The wait times are the down side to the NHS.
I’ll give an update once I have had them fitted.

My friend has the Engage. It’s actually based on the first generation Opn technology. Not the S range. It’s the Opn 2 level as well.

Thanks for the update

I forgot to ask, have you seen any specs for the Oticon Engage or any reviews ?
Rob

Hi Rob, I’ve had a pair of engage aids for a year that have just failed, but I was able to get them changed within a couple of weeks.

Without them my hearing is virtually non existent, but even with them understanding conversation in groups is very poor.