Click Sleeve Fit for new Signia Charge and Go

Hello!
I’m brand new to the world of hearing aids. Just being fitted with Signia Charge and Go, left ear only. My question is about the fitting of click sleeves. First try, medium sized - quite comfortable but some leakage and maybe a little shifting? Next , large size. Seems to be a better fit, less loss of volume but annoying pressure. Any sage advice about adapting to the pressure (like when smiling etc.)? These are vented so no huge occlusion problems. Will the “something pressing in your ear” problem go away with time?

Thanks so much for any advice.

1 Like

It should. If it remains a problem, make a cut with a small scissors to relieve the pressure.

If it’s already vented and still uncomfortable it may be too large. You might get used to it.

Another option is to go back to the medium and push it a little further in.

I’m using these currently, closed on the right and vented on the left. Mine are staying in place, as long as I push them in far enough.

If you do that pay attention to the wire. The wire needs to be the right size also, so the click sleeve is not being pulled by a too-short wire.

Thanks, Don. I’ll be a bit more patient with the large ones and see. I did try pushing the medium in a bit more “up around the corner” so to speak, but it works it’s way back down to “straight in” rather than “slanted up in” if that makes sense. It may be an anatomy thing for me to figure out. The science nerd in me is trying to figure this out between audiology adjustment appointments to maximize appt time for sound adjustments rather than fiddling with fit.

Appreciate the feedback!

You might want to try the Tulip dome, also called a semi-closed dome. It has slits on opposing sides which allows for a more comfortable fit and better feedback reduction than a large open or closed dome.