Battery for Starkey Surflink Remote Control?

I am trying to find out what the part number is for the battery that is inside a Starkey Surflink Remote.

The factory does not want the consumer to be able to change the battery but I have a degree in Electronic Technology and I am very comfortable working on circuit boards etc.

The Battery has to have a generic part # and is probably used in several other types of devices outside the Starkey environment.

I prefer to have the freedom of not having to be obligated to Starkey to have a battery replaced and to not have to pay big time for such a simple procedure.

Thanks for your help.

Ron

If it is in the warranty period, it should be a free repair. If not, one of the battery outlets on the internet can likely tell you the replacement.

Ken,
Thx for the courtesy of your reply. It is not under warranty.
My challenge is… I’ve never seen this type of battery before and I don’t know how to search for it.
A Google search for replacement battery for the Starkey Surflink Remote does not bring up anything currently.
Ron

It uses a CF234044. But I don’t think there are any suppliers in the U.S. that you can purchase it from.

Thank you so much for your help, and most appreciated information.:wink:

Ron ♫

I havejust successfully replaced the battery in my Surflink, the original battery wasnot as per the link in a previous post. The battery referred toin that post wasonly a 600ma/h unit and also had just a two pin connector.
Minoriginal battery was a 900ma/h unit with a 3 pin connector.
Perhaps adifferent model of Surlink? The ID labelon the rear of mine commences “E1427…” underneath of which is “3D172A”
I replacedthe battery with a 1,250ma/h battery and now can stream audio for almost 6hours whereas before, with my aging battery, I was down to around 2 hours.
Thebattery I fitted I bought here:
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/262000904567?_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT