Audiometric brainstem response ABR/BERA test understanding

hello folks here is my ABR test report and my old audiogram is in my bio in latest audiogram there is left high freqeuncy loss of 60-70 db in 4-8k rnage right is 40-50 in 6-8k range
what this variation means ? i am qualified for CI or can acomodate by hearing aid
currently wearing signia 7nx with streamline mic without mic i can not understand in noisy places
thanks in advance !

@AbramBaileyAuD @Um_bongo @Neville
can any one pls help with this ABR report understanding with my audiogram
if further reports needed ?

@parth_p

Different places / countries have different requirements for CIs.

Here in the UK, you’re hearing is way too good for a CI but I would check with your local CI centre.

Sorry, I have no experience of CI implementation criteria as NHS audiology deals with that.

Like has been noted above, you would be unlikely to be considered for a CI in the U.K. with a moderate/severe HF loss. CI are based on pretty invasive operations, the risk/reward from undertaking this sort of procedure is balanced against the the downside of long-term hearing aid wear. The choice might be different in the context of your age too.

Your CI candidacy would not be determined based on your ABR alone. I’m not altogether sure why they did it. I suppose they’ve ruled out auditory nerve spectrum disorder.

i have problem when even slight noise is present.
and people have to shout all time at me especially male though i can only understand handful words and guessing from lip reading
by microphone i can hear them
but audiogram is telling different story so ABR done what report i should do tympanometry is type A

i am just 30 and unemployed and academically behind in score as i can not hear well in classroom or recorded voice except with studio recordings…with no background noise

In my limited experience of your type of situation; I think you need a better diagnosis.