Audiogram/audiologist

Ok I am new to all of this and have been told I need HA’s which is fine but the question I have is why when you are having the test they tell you to click the clicker if you think you hear something opposed to clicking it when your sure you actually hear the 3 beeps? may sound like a dumb question because I did that an a lady said I was clicking to much and I needed to slow down and discern the beeps and then came back and told me I needed to click more ( besides obviously needing to find a different audiologist ) what is the purpose of clicking if you think you hear the beeps?

It aint brain surgery…

Three beeps?

The audiologist will test the one frequency at the same decibel level a number of times to check the consistency of your response so don’t overthink it and just press if you think you heard the beeps - even if they were very faint.

glad to see your still doing well

Evidently better than someone who cant follow simple directions to press the buttom when you hear the tone… btw, what three beeps are you talking about? Even old guys from wwii and korea who wore velcro shoes could manage a hearing. Why would you need a new AuD you’re the one who can’t follow directions.

Hell even kenjji and bluballs can manage a simple hearing test. I think

It sounds like your audi set the audiometer to the pulse tone setting which lets you hear the tone at each dB level presented three times, if you hear it, you press the button, if you don’t, you don’t press it. If done correctly you are going to hear the tones you can hear three separate times so you aren’t going to see it just once. So even though you had trouble the chances are your results are more or less accurate. If you have doubts go elsewhere and get another tests done or talk to the person who administered you test and see if you can have it done again.

I see doc is still being a turd.