Are You Successful in Connecting KS10s Directly to Windows 10 via Bluetooth?

I have been able to use my KS10s with my Android phone and tablet, iPad, TV Connector, and a Linux laptop, but not Windows 10. I have tried with my inbuilt BT card, also with the same USB BT dongle that works in Linux. I’m able to pair them in Windows, but not have them show up as an audio device. I’ve turned them off and on, and various other typical BT troubleshooting exercises (I’m a tech guy). If you are successful and using an external USB dongle, which one are you using that works?

Not your question but I have a W10 laptop with built-in BT and it works fine. Was there something about maximum pairings (without searching it out).

The dongle or BT card has got to support the correct bluetooth profiles.

1 Like

I use KS9s, not KS10s, but they work with my Windows 10 desktop and a Insignia BT USB adapter (like this: https://www.bestbuy.com/site/insignia-bluetooth-4-0-usb-adapter-black/4884001.p?skuId=4884001)

I suspect if you unpair the aids from all devices and/or turn the other devices off that they would connect up ok to computer.

The KS10 can be connected to two devices at a time, but I have the others one turned off BT wise.

I don’t have an issue with my Marvel which is equal to KS9, rather then KS10, connecting to my Windows 10 built in Bluetooth.

I have KS10’s and a Dell XPS Windows 10 laptop with a built-in BT that usually works but sometimes it is just paired, not connected. In addition, it has a highly annoying tendency to drop the connection when I get a call or text msg. on my iPhone. Then if I am streaming a radio station, the station repeatedly starts and stops streaming, even if I try to stop it. To fix this, I need to refresh (reload) the web page.