Are Oticon/Philips/Bernafon travel chargers the same?

Here’s photos of Oticon & Philips travel charger labels. I don’t have a photo of the Bernafon, but it is exactly the same as the Philips except it says “Bernafon” instead of “Philips.” The Oticon is Model C-2A and the others are Model C-2B.

So are there any pros here who can tell us whether these are the same & therefore interchangable?

??

I’m no pro, not even a Philips HA wearer, nor do I wear one of the Oticon lithium-ion rechargeable models, but just by looking at the 2 pictures below, they don’t even look the same. I don’t know if they’re interchangeable or not, but if they don’t even look the same, then most likely they’re not interchangeable.

Even if the circuitries design inside is the same and the battery is the same, despite the 2 cases looking different, it’s still very likely that they’re not interchangeable because if you look at the Oticon ConnectClip and the Philips Audio Clip, they look exactly the same, yet they’re not interchangeable according to one of the members on this forum who tried.

1 Like

Thanks for your reply. I’ve read the threads on the issue but couldn’t find a definitive answer to whether the travel chargers are interchangeable.

As far as I can see all three have the same specs. I was told that the Bernafon is the same as/interchangeable with the Oticon. If so, the Philips also should be interchangeable. I’m still hoping that a pro who reps one of the brands would be able to tell us for sure.

There are HCPs on this forum who dispense Oticon aids (@Neville , @Um_bongo , and maybe a few more but I only remember these 2 HCPs). But I’m not sure if they’re going to know the answer because they only dispense Oticon, and as far as I know, only Costco dispenses the Philips aids. So you’re not going to be able to find anybody on this forum who reps BOTH brands at the same time, and it’s most likely that only folks who rep both brands would likely know the answer.