Anyone Have Experience w/Widex Remote Tuning?

I purchased a set of Widex Moment Sheer 440’s from a remote practice. All efforts to find anyone within a 4 hour range, which was roughly as far as I was willing to drive, failed. They seem to have their act together and the tech used to work for Widex so have high expectations. Obviously I will be doing my fitting remotely. As I am new to HAs, I am somewhat nervous about this. I did a deep dive, got into a backdoor link to some training videos on the Compass software, and this is fairly complicated stuff IMHO. Good news is Compass seems pretty idiot proof if you just want computer assisted fitting. There were plenty of default settings that probably benefit most people. But I want as much utility as I can get within reason. I don’t plan or even want to spend an endless amount of time with tiny little tweaks.

I shelled out for these aids with the hope they will live up to their claims of “natural sound,” speedy signal processing, music enjoyment and speech discernment. I am less concerned about noisy settings or large groups. I did get the Sound Assist on the off chance I encounter a hearing loop environment or want some help with certain friends/settings that are more challenging to hear in.

If this approach is worthwhile, I am thinking of buying a used remote tuner. Any thoughts on this? OR if all else fails, there is a place, several hours drive, that will tune “other manufacturers” devices without shaming you for a pretty hefty price. A couple or three of those sessions and I will have a lot more invested in the aids than planned.