Android vs Apple operating systems for HA's

I recently received new Signia Pure 13 BT Primax ha’s. I was unable to pair them with my Samsung phone. I took them back to my provider, she wasn’t able to pair them either, called factory support and was told I would either need a ‘phone clip’ or a newer version of Signia HA’s.
The new aids should arrive in a few days and I won’t need a phone clip to use them.
My question is, would I be better off changing to an iphone? I understand I would not need a phone clip or a streamer to operate Bluetooth devices with the new iphones. Is that correct? I especially want to connect to my laptop (not Apple at this time) and possibly other devices.
I hate to spend $1,000 on a new phone just to make Bluetooth phone calls easier and eliminate the phone clip.
I’ve been wearing ha’s for 30 years but, have not kept up with the latest happenings in the industry. I know Apple has been very active in the Bluetooth sig and apparently is now dominating Bluetooth.
Thanks in advance.

The iPhone will stream sounds, that are generated on the iphone, to the hearing aid. I think, but I’m not sure, you could stream sounds from an Apple tablet. For Android tablets, windows tablets and laptops, Google Chrome laptops, or generic Bluetooth transmitters (sound system, tv, etc.) you will need the device. The iPhone does not take the place of the Bluetooth device.

I also use mine to connect my office phone. I would not be without the Bluetooth device.

Also, the new hearing aids will talk to Android phones, for the operation of the app, which is to make control selections and adjustments to the sound (volume, bass/treble). The Nx hearing aids cannot stream from Android devices. You will need the Signia Streamline Mic.

My replies are repetetive but here is it again anyway.