Airbrushing or wrapping hearing aids?

I was thinking about airbrushing my new aids when they come in. Of course I would remove the shell and carefully tape what needs to be taped. I’m an experienced minature model hobbyist in my spare time. I also make my own decals so I would be putting those on there too. I also could “wrap” them similar to how you wrap a vehicle.

Any concerns on my painting or wrapping the shell? Would it affect the performance or whatsoever?

I’m not experienced at painting but I managed to paint a spare set of covers a nice blaze orange. they came out nice if I do say so myself. I would think airbrushing would be just the ticket.

I had a colleague when I worked in Seattle that had a patient who was an artist/painter and purposefully got larger BTE’s so that she could paint small scenes and designs on them. She’d have these super-small brushes and paint all sorts of things on there. After a few weeks when the paint started to wear off she’d remove the design and do another one.

I don’t know if I’d use an airbrush…probably not unless you could protect the mics some way to make sure the paint didn’t clog up the screen over them.

Of course I would remove the shell and carefully tape what needs to be taped. I’m an experienced minature model hobbyist in my spare time.

sounds like he could manage the project.

I would also test a small portion of the shell to make sure it won’t craze with the paint you are using. If it crazes you can use a barrier and then paint them.