30 minute hearing aid break

I’ve been wearing hearing aids for many years, and I use them all day, sometimes even at night. I have long since adapted to them and can’t imagine life without hearing aids. However, after a long day, I sometimes need a 15 or 30 minute break with nothing in my ears, and then I am okay.

Does anyone else have that experience? I wear Widex Moment BTEs. Thanks.

–Steve

3 Likes

Yeah definitely, I’m happy enough doing that, but I also never use mine overnight, so that’s a good 8 hour break from using them.

5 Likes

Yeah @StevenS… I do this all the time, and occasionally, I will go all day without my aids :grin: Sometimes a change, is as good as a rest… Cheers Kev :wink:

4 Likes

You need to take the aids out for maybe 30 mins a few times per day to clear up moisture in your ear canal.
Usually after sweating, l put them in my hearing aid dryer.

2 Likes

Yeah @Terost… My aids go in the dryer overnight, they also have ultra violet to kill any bacteria, I think most dryers are very similar in this respect, my custom moulds/molds have no vents, so my ears sweat up fairly quickly.