1 week into Phonak Lyric trial - Background Noise and other issues

I am about 1 week into a Phonak Lyric trial for moderate hearing loss.

I chose the Lyric because the idea of invisibility and 24/7 set-and-forget appeared attractive. Granted I am an engineer and computer nerd so I would enjoy the ability to customize tuning, but I would rather not have to deal with yet another electronic device to manage/charge.

That said, I have noticed a few things so far which I will discuss with my audiologist as my first follow-up visit in a week or so:

(1) Background noise - Background noises can overpower all else. This is particularly noticeable when driving in a car. The tires-on-pavement sound is so overwhelming that I either bring the volume way down or put it into Sleep mode.

(2) Simultaneous sounds - If two people are talking or if one person is talking and there are other noise sources, it seems as if everything is amplified to the point of being hard to focus on the one discussion I am most engaged in.

(3) Music- When I listen to music the basic is almost all gone such that if I set the audio equalizer in the car to max bass, it sounds great to me but gives me wife a headache. I gave up and used headphones for my music while others in the car listened to the car audio system.

Are these observations likely fixable by tuning, or should I consider a much more programmable device not fully in ear such as the Widex 440?

This old post suggests it may be possible for a user to buy a programming interface for the Lyric - is that possible with the current Lyric model?

https://forum.hearingtracker.com/t/user-customizable-options-newbie-geek-that-wants-to-tinker-with-my-own-eq/23150

Or alternatively can a user purchase the programming wand and fitting software on the current Lyric model?