Wireless headphones for TV

Hello everyone,

My first post, anyone have suggestions for a Wireless headphone for TV listening? Someone who has actually used these would help.

I use them all the time for TV listening. I had a number of cheaper headphones, but I’ve been using a pair of Sennheiser brand for the last 2 years. They seem to hold up better than the cheaper ones even though they are a little more expensive. i bought mine on ebay at a discount and they were new ones. Model 110 or 120 with transmitter work well. If you want to try used, Ebay has a used pair for $20 plus shipping now. You can buy new headphone covers if you like. I usually remove my BTE HA when I use them, although I have left the aid in as well.

PS You may need a splitter for your audio out connection. Many TVs mute the normal sound if you use the headphone output.

Hey carnutfl,

Thanks for taking the time to reply. I will look into these. How is the volume on these? I have a severe hearing loss, do you think they will be OK?
Thanks again,

The volume is good for my left ear ( See loss numbers). But is not strong enough for the right ear with the near deaf loss. They can be worn with a BTE HA, but prolong wearing with an aid will sometimes bother me because of the pressure from the headphones. Don’t know how they would do with an earpiece, ect.

If you wanted to try a pair first, buy them in a store that will let you return them (Best Buy, Ect.)

OK, Thanks for all your info, very much appreciated.

If you already have a set of earphones or earbuds that work for you, you might want to consider a pair of FM transmitters/receivers for TV watching. I have been using a pair of emu pipeLine transmitter/receivers for over a year for TV very successfully. The pipeLines are commonly used in commercial recording applications and can transmit high quality analog or digital audio. I got mine from B&H Photo online. Vic

Hey Vic,