Will Oticon "grip tips" fit Phonak Marvels?

Hello - I’m new to this wonderful forum. Does anyone know whether Oticon’s “grip tips” will fit Phonak Marvel RIC hearing aids?

My Marvels use Phonak’s 2S size receivers. I’m in a trial period with these HAs (my first experience with hearing aids), and am finding the Phonak medium-size open domes pretty uncomfortable. I tried the small size, but they slip in and out frequently.

A friend, who is also new to HAs, has found grip tips (on his Oticon More 1) to be a blessing – they immediately stopped his ear canal itching (also a problem for me), they are very comfortable for him and they stay in place.

If the grip tips will fit Phonak Marvels, I’d like to try them. My friend’s audi had a pair of Phonak hearing aids on her desk (I don’t know what model) and tried an Oticon grip tip on one. According to my friend, it fit OK.

Thanks for any answers!

Can you ask your friend to give you a couple his Oticon ones to try yourself,I’ve used the MiniFit domes from Oticon on Phonak models in the past without issue.

1 Like

Tenkan, Thanks for your suggestion. My friend is also in his trial period with his hearing aids, so he won’t buy extra grip tips until he decides to keep the Oticon aids.

In that case I guess you’ll need to buy a pack to try, most clinic’s would be able to get some for you, eBay as well.

I was hoping someone on this forum has successfully used Oticon’s grip tips on a Phonak Marvel so I’d know ahead of time. The tips on eBay aren’t cheap, but I’d definitely buy some if they’ll fit. If nobody here reports that they’ve done this, then I’ll probably take a gamble and place an order.

Yeah I get what your saying, with things like this it’s always hit or miss, but if it sorts your issue out it would be money well spent.