Where do I go from here? ( Phonak Paradise)

Hi,
I’ve been wearing the Paradise for the last 2 years or so. It just started to act out and I need to send it in for repair ( the sound dimms after a few minutes of wear and it’s like not wearing anything…not sure what the issue could be, if anyone has any suggestion…)

But I’ve been thinking what’s should be next for me?
Looking around it seems that not much new tech has appears in the last 2 years. I heard that Phonak Lumity is an improvement over Paradise but usually just one gen doesnt change that much and it’s not yet available with my audi.
Do you have any other recommendations for my type of hearing loss?

My feeling is one of hopelessness now, even if the Paradise is good and I have a rogermic there are countless situations in which I don’t hear that well and limits me a lot.
My audi suggested I try the Phonak Naida, which seems to be for profound hearing loss and eventually I might go that route but I’m wondering if maybe a different brand won’t serve me better.

Any advice appreciated :slight_smile:

1 Like

If you haven’t tried replacing the receivers, that would be a first thing to look at, and not extremely expensive, although you should still be in warranty.

WH

Unclear if you’ve sent them in for repair or thinking about it. To me that’s a priority to have the aids looked at by your audiologist (maybe just needs a receiver replacement which they can do in office) If needs sent in, they’ll likely send you a brand new hearing aid.
Questions to be able to offer better answers: 1) Do you wear one aid or two? 2)What are your word recognition scores? (percent and volume in dB tested)

1 Like

I haven’t yet sent them. I will try to look at this receiver issue but given that the sound dies on me when listening to spotify or even when the partnerMIC is on ( so that’s a separate receiver as far as I understand it…) it kind of tells me that this is a deeper issue.