What hearing aid brand are you wearing?

poll

Feel free to comment below the poll. Just curious what our readers are using. Thanks!

• AGX
  • Beltone
  • Bernafon
  • EarLens
  • earVenture
  • Kirkland Signature (Costco)
  • Miracle Ear
  • Oticon
  • Phonak
  • ReSound
  • Rexton
  • Siemens
  • Signia
  • Sonic
  • Sonitus Medical
  • Starkey
  • Unitron
  • Widex

0 voters

Costco Phonak Brio 3 (Product Information)
Advice for first hearing aid
Costco Phonak Brio 3 (Product Information)

I have tried Phonak, Unitron and Resound. Ended up picking the Phonak due to better comfort in ears(fit), better sound and less microphone noise. Unfortunately I had to forgo the connectivity that I really enjoyed with the Resound aids and all the neat features of the made for iPhone aids.

I have been using the Signia Pure 13 BT for several months and have had really like them. Haven’t had any problems.

I got my first aids, Rexton, 8 years ago. Each side went dead once in that time.
I have nothing to compare to, but can say I have not been disappointed. Situational adjustment is limited but, I never know I am wearing them. Well, at least until a two year old lets loose in the canned fish aisle.

I’ll be paying close attention to this thread it is time for new ones.

I trialled Oticon and found the clarity of speech wasn’t right. With the Signia Pure I had far too much feed back, I couldn’t stand them. With the Unitron quality of sound wasn’t good. I tried Phonak Bolero B Sp and found them to be the best of the bad lot.

With that audiogram, I’d think you’d need an Ultrapower aid like Phonak Naida V or Resound Enzo.

Here’s the Bolero B SP fitting range, for reference, from Phonak Bolero™ B

Thank you I will take it up with my Audi as I’ve only had these since November. They can be returned as not suitable and upgraded. I hope.