What does your provider do for you? What do you get for your money?

In a recent discussion, I listed the things my HIS does for me. Someone asked, do all providers do these things? My answer was; based on my reading these forums, most providers do some of these things.

But I’m new at this, and don’t have much to go on. So I thought I would start a discussion on this. You pay your provider a sum of money, but you are usually buying more than a product, you are buying a service. The question is, how much service?

So I’ll get us started.

My Siemens Pure 5bx cost $5300.
My insurance brought my final cost to $700.
Warranty is 3 years.

I just recently found out that I get a $100 gift card for every referral that purchase. (Hopefully the friend I sent there purchases!;))

What I get:
Free batteries and/or free charger
Free cleanings
Free adjustments
Free accessories: EasyTek, Transmitter, etc.
Free custom molds
If one of my aids needs to go back to the factory for repair, I get a free loaner so I’m never without aids. Same for the accessories.

All of this for the life of the aids. Basically, I paid him once, and never pay him again until I need new aids or for repairs after the warranty.

15 day no money down trial. Upon purchase, state mandated 30 day trial with $300 restocking fee.

So I feel like I’m getting a really good deal, but I’m not sure because this is the first time I’ve done this.

Oh, and he also gave me two really nice coffee cups! That’s how you seal the deal in my book!:cool:

So, tell us what you get for your money and we can help others know what to expect from their providers.

Not much talk about prices

Private Audiology Clinic:
-choice of any of big 6 brands
-free trials of Phonak/Unitron products - no money up front
-30 days money back on purchase
-$200 “restocking” fee if no eventual purchase made
-Hearing test was covered by Medicare in Australia