What do I need to program Phonak Audeo V90?

Hi folks,

Newbie here. I just got a pair of Phonak Audeo V90’s yesterday - my first pair of hearing aids and I love them. Also have a ComPilot II.

I downloaded and installed Phonak Target 4.0 yesterday to my Windows 7 64-bit laptop (Bluetooth enabled).

What else do I need to program them myself? From reading this forum yesterday, it seems I need an iCube - is that right?

Is there a cheaper way to go? Maybe just a cable or two? Or maybe some other software?

Thanks!

James

[edit] Ahh. So I just read pvc’s thread here: http://www.hearingaidforums.com/showthread.php?17886-Programming-the-Phonak-Audeo-Q Mentions the Hi-Pro, but seems that is for older models?

Read the very end of it. And click the links in my signature line for more information. Like “don’t get the iCube”.

Hi, may I ask where did you download Target 4.0? All I found is version 3.3. Thanks for tips.

Run Target 3.3 and then use Phonak Target updates to update from Target 3.3 to Target 4.0

There is no anti-piracy check? Registration? Or something like hearing aids serial number copy to Phonak Warranty block database?

Heavy sigh…

I just wanted to be sure. Many of professional SW applications has user activity monitor. For example ANSYS (CAD,CFD SW).

Well then don’t do it. Why the hell did you ask?

1 Like

Why do you encourage people to self-program with all of your links and posts if you’re not willing to provide handholding support when they have questions or problems?

Your question is not sincere rasmus. You think I should debate mysterious “hearing aids serial number copy” spyware with this guy? You think I should give him support for how to avoid “Phonak Warranty block databases”?

I know you are not that stupid. On a conciliatory note I will be glad to discuss these topics with you. How’s that?

AND, where do you see me “encouraging people to self-program” in this thread. The OP asked a question. I answered.

Excellent. Thank you pvc.