VA - How fast are New Technology Hearing Aids available at Veterans Administration?

veterans-affairs

Does the VA get New Technology Hearing Aids as fast as the private sector?
Or is the availability of New Technology Hearing Aids delayed at the VA?

Another way to ask this; Has any Veteran received the following new technology hearing aids?

• Phonak Marvel
  • ReSound LiNX Quattro
  • Starkey Livio
2 Likes

New Oticon Opn S Hearing Aid

Thanks for posting this. I am a Vet and recently went to Vietnam Vetrans of America to get help filling out a disability claim for hearing loss and tinnitus. VVA folks were great at helping me get my claim properly filled out. It looks like it may be up to a year to get approval and then schedule an appointment with VA Audiologist. I did receive a letter from VA after about a month stating that they are reviewing my claim. Assuming that I qualify for HAs I will ask for the latest technology ( Marvels, Opn S or what ever the most promising aids available through VA).
I have a 37 year old daughter with severe/profound hearing loss since birth and have been involved wit HAs for her since about age 2. I read this site often to be better prepared to trial at least 2 aids.

0 Likes

Do we have any Veterans who recently received new hearing aids from the VA?

If Yes, are they Phonak/ReSound/Starkey/Widex hearing aids?
If Yes, what model hearing aid, and what date did you receive them?

We are seeking to determine if any Veterans have been issued the following new technology hearing aids;

• 2018-Q4 Phonak AudĂ©o M
  • 2018-Q3 ReSound LiNX Quattro
  • 2018-Q3 Starkey Livio
  • 2018-Q2 Widex Evoke
0 Likes

On another thread, @jaxxtaxx posted getting Resound Quattros from VA

0 Likes