Using the push button on my ReSound LiNX Quattro to change programs

I am a VA vet and have moderate loss. Hearing test should be available on this forum. I was fitted with Resound LINX Quattro 61 mini ric ha’s. I also recieved a Resound phone clip + and a Resound TV streamer 2. I would like to be able to control the clip + from the hearing aids themselves. The clip + is unhandy to use and I have nearly lost it several times. I understand the ha’s can be operated by themselves. I can turn them on/off, raise and lower volume, and sync them. Is there a way to cycle through the p1,p2, and p3 programs. My manual states to hold bottom for a short time to change programs but I just raise and lower volume.Thanks for any and all assistance. Sorry if I’m being dense.

Not sure about Resound, but some hearing aids can change programs with a longer press, if the hearing aid fitter has set them up that way. Probably best to ask your audiologist. (I assume you got them from VA?)

Short press vol up/down. 1 sec press sync. 5/6sec press on/off. I got them from VA. Thanks for the reply
Dodger

This can’t be done, only the tv streamer or multi microphone I believe, it’s called streamer activation, left/right or both buttons (long press down)

Yes ether through the HAs, long press up or using the the PhoneClip +, which can be used as a remote control, changing programs and volume control, plus has a mute button, this is probably your best bet until you get used to the HA button configuration set up by your audiologist.

1 Like

VA doesn’t program all available functions to HA, they only pay for a limited license. Short press vol up/down. 1 sec press sync. 5/6sec press on/off is all I get as well. Resound gm app for Iphone does work well however.

Absolutely incorrect. Where do people come up with scrap?
Resound has some videos and Audiology Online has plenty of information.

Make a list of all your questions and desires and go back to your audiologist.

4 Likes