Unitron MoxiFit Pro

Hi:

I am looking for a substitute for my Siemens Pure 701. When I bought almost 5 years ago, I thought I could enjoy music, but this never happened.

I was desesperate reading this forum because the Siemens never worked OK. I thought that the digital HAs were not a good solution. I thought I never enjoy music again :disappointed_relieved:
Today my Audi speaking with me and seeing that I was very sad, he suggested me to lend me for testing this HA:

Unitron MoxiFit Pro

Incredible. I have no experience using other HAs than the Siemens Pure 701…but this is a new world…

What do you think? I read much here about Oticon, GNResound, etc…

Yes, this HAs are not MFI, but the sound is incredible…

What happened. The HAs technology has changed very much in five years ¿Am I right?

I am very very excited. I have been hearing music for 5 hours…I like the music again!!!

jpeinado

0 Likes

@Um_bongo had some nice thing to say about his fitting them to his customers. What works for some others don’t care for. It is your brain that decides and it looks like it found a winner for you. Way to go!

I believe they are also the only upgrade-able aid. You can pay or trial the higher cost ones by having them upgraded by the fitter.

0 Likes

Well. In Spain the HAs are very very expensive, but all the brands include life fitting.

jpeinado

0 Likes

*Moxi

It’s a great platform. We used to fit a lot of the 800 models a year ago. No feedback issues, fantastic sound quality, but no built in bluetooth.

0 Likes

Thank you very much audiometrix_hearing.

You are right. But the question is if it’s worthwhile…I am
surprised by the sound quality. The speech quality is superb. And they are very “transparent” to me.

Because my work is, teaching Computer Science in a Spanish University…, I was looking a “techie” HAs. My Audi offered to me this model to test.