Unitron Breeze Power Linear +3P in beige

A brief synopsis - I’m a 45 year veteran of wearing hearing aids, the past 28 months in a struggle with digital aids that performed inadequately for my life’s passion - live music. Be it that it may, born with moderately severe to severe hearing loss, I gravitated to music and have been playing guitar for 38 plus years now. Long story short, my beloved Phonak 332 XAZ were dying, I knew it and sought out replacements. I had high hopes that digital would work for me, and can not count how many times I returned to my audi’s office for yet another attempt to make the digital work for my needs. We had been through a couple of different models, even had a Phonak rep make a personal visit, to no avail.

I’m pleased to announce that I’ve been fitted with a pair of Unitron Breeze Power Linear +3P in beige, that perform as desired. These are rock simple devices. No remotes. No programmability. They have an off/on switch and a tele coil, and a volume dial. That’s it.

What they do have is clear, powerful sound. My electric guitars sound like themselves again. I can hear my own voice. The lost, disconnected-ness of the lag caused by the digital processing is gone. The dreaded artifact, the click, crackle is not there. The sense of the immediate here and now has been returned. They are easily as powerful as the Phonak digital aids, if not more so. I used to have to run my old 332 XAZ on full power, as they were getting quite old. These Unitrons I’ve been running on 2 of a scale of 4, on a continuously variable volume dial. That is, I can set the sound level exactly where I want it, not some arbitrary step up or down as the digital provided.

These are in production HAs. My audi had been told of a very cool product manager at Unitron by one of her sources. I’ve tried looking at their website, and these were not showing. Unbelievably, there is no marketing for them, because they are not digital.