Total newbie to site and HAs. Help please!

Hello, I’ve had hearing loss for some time, but until this week had never tried HAs. I went to an audi and my audiogram is set forth below. Audi fitted me with Audigy AGX9 HAs during visit and the difference was quite noticeable - so much so that I’m convinced that HAs would improve my life. I know I have to ask people to repeat themselves a lot and I’m sure they’ve noticed it too.

But the price of the AGX9s ($6500/pair) has sent me looking for other options, but the many choices leave me rather confused. I’d appreciate suggestions as to brands/models (should I get open fit or open fit RITE?)/seller. I’ve seen the self-programmable ones on the internet and am aware of Costo. As a first timer, would I be better paying audi’s price to get service? Thanks in advance for any help!

Hz/R/L
250/20/15
500:15/15
1000/10/15
2000/20/15
3000/60/50
4000/65/70
8000/60/60

srt/15/20

Discrim%/88/96
Pres. level/55/60

You will be surprised that I am also unaided though I am nearly prfound in high frequencies.

I am seriously getting aids soon. I was completely wrong when I postponed this and let my hearing go worse.

My advice is that you don’t rush now. You hve waited for long time, so few more weeks , to gt the right aids, will be so much helpful.

Friends here will tell you if you were over quoted( I think so), or not.

For your tyle of hearing loss, you can get good aids for 4000 -5000 maximum.

Again, my advice is that you compare between aids and see which will more suit you. You will hear that you should consider Phonak becasue they have the sound recover and their aids are among the best. Maybe people will suggest Oticon most improved aids, RE sound, or maybe Starky if you want CIC.

list your preferences and explain your life style and people will help you.

You better post this not here ,but on the hearing aid discussion or digital hearing aid threads.